top of page

PBL Water Crisis! - POP #5

For the prototyping part of my problem of practice, I decided that an outline of my entire Project-Based Learning opportunity would be most effective in organizing my ideas. It was actually therapeutic to put all of the information from the introduction and define mode as well as the brainstorm session material from the ideate mode into a live document that I could refer to daily. I chose to create a Google doc for this rough draft outline as a way to share information easily with my fellow Spanish teachers, and to make it easier to edit and communicate with real-time documents and information. From this document I am able to see a clear picture of how to scaffold the lessons for my students from introducing the project with a hook, digging into the water cycle and how we use water, to eventually choosing a country and researching a water crisis in that country. However, after “completing” the document, I felt I needed something more user friendly for students to be able to access websites and previous information. Therefore, with the influence of my teaching partners, we created a website for students to easily access to guide them through this Project-Based Learning experience. It gives an introduction about the project and clearly defines the task and process students will undertake. In the near future, it will be necessary to add the websites students can access for their research and also provide some examples of how they can present their project. The creation of this website also helped me strategize what information students needed versus what I needed. Overall, I see this Google Doc outline and student-friendly website as evolving resources that will help my implementation of this problem of practice.

Check out the "rough draft" website for my students to use for this project:

https://sites.google.com/a/apps.harpercreek.net/cleanwaterproject/introduction

Here is the html of my Project-Based Learning Outline:

file:///C:/Users/Katie/AppData/Local/Temp/Temp1_PBLSpanishSpeakingCountriesOutline.zip/PBLSpanishSpeakingCountriesOutline.html


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page