top of page

A Nice Chuckle

I appreciated all the examples provided because I feel at one time or another I have experienced these exact concepts of design. The messy make-up container is one reason I will never buy foundation again because it always comes out way too fast and then dyes your hand a lovely shade that is never your skin tone. Second, the example of the weight limit made me laugh because I always see these signs on speed boats, and I always wonder if people actually provide their weight and see if they are above the limit. Also, since you are usually in a swimsuit the weight fluctuates every time you get in the boat depending if you are retaining water! And I understand that everyone has his or her own opinion on art, but if it's not going to be functional or evoke an emotion in anyone, why waste the time creating it? If anything the photos just made me laugh. To me, the images/items that were poorly designed didn't initially consider the purpose of their design or who would be using it. It appears as though the end result or overall function was never planned when it comes to bad design. I believe a good design depicts a clear message and the item's function is obvious. Good designs are created with a specific goal in mind and cater to a specific audience.

Check out the door handle. Good or bad design?


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page