top of page

Value of Creativity - Photo Booth!

My husband and I recently bought patio furniture this past weekend and it came in these huge boxes. Caine’s Arcade inspired me to use these boxes in some way for my classroom. The idea of a photo booth came to mind pretty quickly and I thought this related to the big idea; “The Value of Creativity.” Near the end of the year I always have my students’ film themselves and answer a few questions about the past year. Wouldn’t a photo booth be an awesome place to do this?! Right from the beginning I knew I wanted to make a door on the box and use another piece of cardboard to make a ledge for a computer/iPad. I also put an old stool inside for students to sit on. After the “booth” was constructed I felt I needed more, therefore I found a few props and a basket students could use to store their own props. I also decided to put a beach towel as the green screen background. My students already love using the “photo booth” software on their Mac computers, and I feel this will make a great physical space for them to do it.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page