top of page

A Day in the Life of Twister Thill

I couldn't resist filming one of my dog's, Twister, for this assignment. I know Blair already beat me to the punch, but hopefully we have a few different camera angles and different perspectives. I tried to simulate his daily routine, however I filmed most of the footage on a snow day so who knows what he really does when we are gone all day. While filming I felt like I was crawling through half of the videos and never realized how large items in the house and snowbanks outside look when you are only 1 foot tall. He has always been a jittery dog when it comes to noises and new objects therefore it was neat to see how enlarged and different the furniture, doors, bathtub, and snow looks from his perspective. It can be frightening! I started to become empathetic towards Twister when I took him for a run and realized how cold his paws must get, which made me feel like a bad owner. Also, I realize I need to clean his water bowl more often (hair floating in it) and scrub my bathtub (yuck). From this video I was enlightened on why my dog becomes skittish around objects, however, I find it hard to sympathize with him after looking at how easy his day can be. Eat, sleep, poop, play, repeat...I really only feel jealousy.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page